The Board of Trustees govern the Jewish Museum London, a registered charity, and are responsible for overseeing the management of the museum, its overarching strategy and the appointment of the Chief Executive.

Nick Viner (Chair of Trustees)

Nick Viner joined the Jewish Museum London as Chair of Trustees in July 2020. He brings extensive experience to the Museum from his work in both commercial organisations, and in charities with a strong commitment to education and the Arts.  Nick was the founding Chief Executive of JW3, London’s award-winning Jewish Cultural and Community Centre.

Frances Jeens (Interim Director)

Frances Jeens is the Interim Director of the Jewish Museum London, taking up the role after 7 years leading the Learning and Engagement Team through programmes that included increasing school visits by 375% and launching a community and family engagement programme with a focus on accessibility. Frances has a wealth of experience within the Museums sector and a passion for learning in Museums and is the co-founder of the Faith and Heritage Learning Network, a committee member for the Digital Learning Network (DLNET), a Group for Education in Museums (GEM) London Rep and a governor at a primary school in east London.

Jamie Beaumont (Treasurer)

Jamie Beaumont joined the Museum as a Trustee in 2020 and brings a strong background of financial expertise. Jamie qualified as a chartered accountant with PwC in 2005. He is an experienced CFO/COO and is currently a Managing Director at LEGO Ventures.


Liz Cleaver

Liz joined the board in 2021. Liz is a highly experienced media professional with a long and distinguished career at the BBC. Whilst there she fulfilled a variety of roles including radio and television production,  launching BBC Knowledge (the forerunner of BBC 4), setting up the interactive capability for all factual and learning programmes and as Controller, BBC Learning, responsibility for the BBC’s learning output and activity. Since leaving the BBC she has been involved with many charities including; Chair of The Reading Agency and Wac Arts, and a trustee of Historic Royal Palaces, the Imperial War Museum and Crisis.

Damien Egan

Damien joined the Board in July 2021. Elected in 2018, Damien is currently the directly elected Mayor of Lewisham and draws on extensive experience within local government and the third sector. With a professional background in learning and development Damien has also worked in legal and international development settings.

Daniel Korski

Daniel Korski joined the Jewish Museum London as a Trustee in January 2021. Daniel has held senior positions in the Government, most recently as an advisor to the UK Prime Minister, and is the CEO and Co-Founder of PUBLIC, a technology and venture business focused on transforming public services.


Gina Koutsika

Gina joined the Board in 2021 and brings extensive experience of leading cultural organisations, such as the V&A Museum of Childhood, Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew; Imperial War Museums; Tate; the Natural History Museum and the Science Museum and of serving in a number of governmental, cultural and educational boards. Gina loves art, science, heritage and culture, empowering people and developing partnerships.

David Meller

David is an entrepreneur, who is Joint Chairman and CEO of an accessories, home and beauty supplying family business. He is also a philanthropist with a long-time involvement in the Jewish community. He joined the Jewish Museum Board in 2021, is a Board Member of the British Friends of Tel Aviv University and has previously been involved with the Jaffa Institute, and Chair of the Conservative Friends of Israel. He is currently Vice-Chair of Onward Think-Tank, having previously served as a NED on the Department for Education and as Chair of the National Apprenticeship Ambassadors Network.


Tanya Persey

Tanya Persey joined the board in 2018 and was Treasurer from 2018 to 2021. She has spent over 11 years contributing to the third sector, using her background as a chartered accountant. She is motivated by driving strategic change and contribute to the goals of not-for-profit organisations. Tanya is currently also the treasurer of Camp Simcha, and works as a financial coach for people on low to moderate incomes.

Robert Swerling

Robert is a seasoned technology executive and investor. Currently a Director at Google, his previous roles have included COO at Investec, co-CEO at The Up Group, and COO of Bookatable. He serves as Chairman of the Jewish Chronicle Advisory Board, and sits on the investment committee of one of Israel’s leading social impact funds.


Kelly Webb-Lamb

Kelly Webb-Lamb joined the Jewish Museum London as a Trustee in the summer of 2021. Kelly has 25 years experience in the Media and Broadcasting industry, most recently as Deputy Director of Programmes at Channel 4. She is bringing her experience of competing for audience engagement and creating great digital content to the Museum, hoping to help drive sustainability for the long-term.


The Jewish Museum is a registered charity no. 1009819 and a registered limited company no. 2655110, England.

Its governing body is the Board of Trustees of the Jewish Museum.